Appointments

1. City Council Staff and Liaison Appointments

Appointments in this section are **not** subject to the City Council's Municipal Bodies & Appointments Policy.

Position	Appointee	Term Expires*
City Manager	Nicolas Storellicastro	2026
Treasurer	Carol Dawes	2026
City Attorney	David Rugh, SP&F Attorneys	2026
Labor Attorney	J. Scott Cameron, Esq.	2026
Director of Emergency Management	Keith Cushman	2026
Energy Coordinator	Vacant	2026
Health Officer	Nicholas Copping**	2026
Deputy Health Officer	Arthur Young	2026
Tax Collector	Carol Dawes	2026
Administrative Officer for Zoning	Janet Shatney	2026
Library Trustee Council Liaison	Councilor Amanda Gustin	2026
The Barre Partnership Council Liaison	Councilor Michael Deering	2026
Barre Area Development Council Liaison	Mayor Thom Lauzon	2026

^{*}Terms July 1, 2025 – June 30, 2026 unless otherwise provided by an employment agreement or contract.

2. City Manager Appointments

Appointments in this section are **not** subject to the City Council's Municipal Bodies & Appointments Policy.

Position	Appointee	Term Expires
Assistant City Manager	Dawn Monahan	2026
Police Chief	Braedon Vail	2026
Fire Chief	Keith Cushman	2026
Chief Inspector – Minimum Housing	Keith Cushman	2026
Director of Planning, Permitting & Assessing Services	Janet Shatney	2026
Director of Public Works	Brian Baker	2026
Director of Buildings & Community Services	Tom Baker	2026
Superintendent of Water/Wastewater Treatment	Jake Drown	2026
Tree Warden	Tom Baker	2026
Grants Administrator	Janet Shatney	2026
Building Official	Janet Shatney	2026
Assessor	Larry Martin, Martin Appraisal Services, Inc.	2026
ADA Coordinator	Jeanne Galiano	2026
City Social Networking Moderator	Nicolas Storellicastro	2026

3. City Council Non-Committee Appointments

Appointments in this section are subject to the City Council's Municipal Bodies & Appointments Policy.

Board of Health		
Appointee	Term Expires*	
	*3-year terms; terms expire 10/9/2028	
Peter Anthony	2028	
Nicolas Storellicastro	2028	
Carol Dawes	2028	

Position	Appointee	Term Expires
CV Regional Planning Commission	Janet Shatney	2026
CV Regional Planning Commission (alternate)	Vacant	2026
CV Regional Planning Commission TAC	Vacant	2026
CV Solid Waste Management District Board	Amy Galford	2026
CV Solid Waste Management District Board (alternate)	Peter Anthony	2026
CV Fiber	Vacant	2026
CV Fiber (alternate)	Vacant	2026

^{**}Appointed by the Vermont Department of Health at the City Council's recommendation.

4. Statutory Bodies Appointments

Appointments in this section are subject to the City Council's Municipal Bodies & Appointments Policy. Development Review Board members are elected to 4-year terms and Planning Commission members are elected to 3-year terms. Terms expire on June 30 of the listed year.

Development Review Board			
Appointee	Seat	Term Expires*	
		*Members are elected to 4-year terms	
Michelle Farnham	Ward I	2029	
Chrysta Murray	Ward I	2027	
Jayme Bauer	Ward II	2027	
Sarah Helman	Ward II	2026	
Katrina Pelkey	Ward III	2027	
Colin Doolittle	Ward III	2026	
Liz Turner	At-Large	2029	
Vacant	At-Large	2029	
Vacant	At-Large	2026	

Planning Commission		
Appointee	Term Expires*	
	*Members are elected to 3-year terms	
David Sichel	2028	
Wendy Ducey	2026	
Rosemary Averill	2026	
Caitlin Corkins	2026	
Joe Reil	2026	
Raylene Meunier	2026	
Vacant	2028	

5. Advisory Committee Appointments

Appointments in this section are subject to the City Council's Municipal Bodies & Appointments Policy. All terms are for 2-years. Terms expire on June 30 of the listed year.

Buildings & Facilities Committee		
Appointee	Term Expires	
Charlie Atwood	2026	
Sue Higby	2027	
Arthur Dessureau	2026	
Richard Dente	2027	
Brent Gagne	2027	
Jon Valsangiacomo	2027	
Paula Dolan	2026	
Burnie Allen	2026	
Matthew Flaherty	2026	

Cemeteries Committee		
Appointee	Term Expires	
Giuliano Cecchinelli	2027	
llene Gillander	2027	
Norena Zanleoni	2027	
Starr LeCompte	2026	
BGA Liaison (Mark Gherardi)	2026	
Helen Long	2026	
Heather Ritchie	2027	
Vacant	2026	
Vacant	2026	

Cow Pasture Stewardship Committee		
Appointee	Term Expires	
Chris Russo-Fraysier	2026	
Janette Shaffer	2027	
Mark Martin	2026	
Jim Deshler	2027	
Susan McDowell	2027	
Greg Rouleau	2026	
Emily Hoffman	2026	

Justice, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee		
Appointee	Term Expires	
Christopher Roberts	2027	
Gregory Quetel	2026	
William Toborg	2026	
Matt Mulligan	2026	
Carlos Pereira	2026	
Sean Warner	2027	
Vacant	2027	
Vacant (Student)	2026	
Vacant (Student)	2026	

Parks & Rec Committee		
Appointee	Term Expires	
Joshua Piascik	2026	
Haley Pero	2027	
Vacant	2026	
Vacant	2026	
Vacant	2027	

Police Advisory Committee		
Appointee	Term Expires	
Steve England	2026	
Sandy Rousse	2027	
Abby Blum	2027	
Vacant	2027	
Vacant	2026	

Unhoused Community Committee	
Appointee	Term Expires
Kathi Partlow	2026
Dan Barlow	2026
Beth Mueller	2026
Anne Merrill	2027
Osa Busch	2027

Transportation & Public Works Committee	
Appointee	Term Expires
Steve Mackenzie	2027
Kenneth Bauer	2026
Arthur Bombardier	2027
Lisa Bernard	2026
Vacant	2027